The Power Of Gratitude

Standard

Gratitude Heart

One of the beautiful things about blogging is all of the unexpected connections that emerge and the heart-felt interactions that occur.  I had one of those happen this week when I shared my post, 30 Gratitude Quotes To Inspire You!, on Facebook.  I shared the post on the Heal My Voice Facebook Page and someone saw it and was inspired to write a story on Gratitude.  He shared that story with me and it turns out it is a story of Recovery as well.  The beauty of it is that I am currently facilitating a pilot project for Heal My Voice at Chrysalis House, which is an innovative addictions treatment program for women and their children.  Part of my inspiration in exploring Gratitude practice is that it is one I bring into my weekly writing circle at Chrysalis House.  I have found that it has a tremendous impact on the group and can help to shift the energy from negativity to positivity, discouragement to hope, and frustration to contentment.  This is the Power Of Gratitude!

The story I mentioned was written by Brian Bender on his blog, Your Humble Farmer.  It is a story of Gratitude and of Recovery, too.  One of the foundations of 12 Step Recovery Programs is to come together to share experiences, strength, and hope to encourage others in their recovery.  This is the kind of message that we can all utilize and bring into our relationships and our interactions with others.  Sharing our Gratitude is a way to do this.  There are times we may need to be “lifted up” and times we may be able to “lift up” others.  I have found that practicing Gratitude can create a powerful shift of energy and emotions and can also help to inspire hope when it is needed.

Here is Brian’s story, You Can Borrow My 10 Until You Have 10 Of Your Own.  I hope this beautiful story of Gratitude inspires you to practice and share Gratitude, too!

As always, I’d love to hear your thoughts or reflections, and be sure to stop by and share your comments on Brian’s blog, Your Humble Farmer, too.

If you’d like to learn more about the Heal My Voice Chrysalis House Project or make a donation to support this grassroots program, visit www.healmyvoice.org or feel free to contact me directly via my website, www.bethterrence.com.

Many Blessings,

Beth

About Beth Terrence

Beth Terrence is a Shaman, Facilitator, Holistic Practitioner, Speaker and Writer. With over seventeen years of experience in field of transformation and holistic health, she is a leader in providing Integrative Transformational Healing Programs For Individuals, Groups & Organization. The focus of Beth's work is to facilitate deep transformational healing, assisting her clients in living a more heart-centered, balanced and joyful life through discovering the healer within. Beth offers online transformational resources through her blog, The Heart of Awakening: Searching for a New Paradigm. She is also an author and facilitator for Heal My Voice, an international organization that helps women to heal, grow and step into greater leadership through writing and sharing their stories. To learn more about sessions, programs, teleseminars and other news, visit http://www.bethterrence.com.

4 responses »

  1. I am finding so much gratitude these days for things I used to be annoyed about! There has been such a shift in the past week. Thank you for your lovely post! And being an artist I really love the art on your site! Wendy

  2. I read Brain’s story, so empowering and loving. Thank you sharing and talking about gratitude. I’ve had a stressful week cause stuff that really isn’t that important in the bigger picture. So I’m grateful to be reminded of that.

Leave a Reply

