Musical Interlude – Give Me Love By George Harrison

Standard

When life feels heavy, when I feel kind of stuck or when I feel to move some energy or emotion, I know it’s time for a musical interlude.   One of my friends asked me today to share one of my favorite George Harrison songs and this one came to mind – Give Me Love.   I forgot how perfect it is for a musical interlude as it’s message is so uplifting.  It really is a prayer and meditation set to music.  Here are the lyrics, which are inspiration on their own and below is a beautiful animated bhakti~art slideshow which is set to “Give Me Love”.   I hope you’ll take some time today for a musical interlude! And, don’t be afraid to dance and sing along.  There’s so much healing that comes from that.  Sending much love and light your way today and always!

Give me love
Give me love
Give me peace on earth
Give me light
Give me life
Keep me free from birth
Give me hope
Help me cope, with this heavy load
Trying to, touch and reach you with,
Heart and soul

Om m m m m m m m m m m m m m
M m m my lord . . .

Please take hold of my hand, that
I might understand you

Won’t you please
Oh won’t you

Give me love
Give me love
Give me peace on earth
Give me light
Give me life
Keep me free from birth
Give me hope
Help me cope, with this heavy load
Trying to, touch and reach you with,
Heart and soul

Om m m m m m m m m m m m m m
M m m my lord . . .

Please take hold of my hand, that
I might understand you

About Beth Terrence

Beth Terrence is a Shaman, Facilitator, Holistic Practitioner, Speaker and Writer. With over seventeen years of experience in field of transformation and holistic health, she is a leader in providing Integrative Transformational Healing Programs For Individuals, Groups & Organization. The focus of Beth's work is to facilitate deep transformational healing, assisting her clients in living a more heart-centered, balanced and joyful life through discovering the healer within. Beth offers online transformational resources through her blog, The Heart of Awakening: Searching for a New Paradigm. She is also an author and facilitator for Heal My Voice, an international organization that helps women to heal, grow and step into greater leadership through writing and sharing their stories. To learn more about sessions, programs, teleseminars and other news, visit http://www.bethterrence.com.

8 responses »

  1. Thank you Beth, This came in my email early this afternoon, but I didn’t see it until 11:30 pm. What a way to say good night to a good day. Namaste.

Leave a Reply

