Celebrating The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Standard

I feel so blessed to have been nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by Ganesh, whose beautiful blog is titled Known is a Drop, Unknown is an Ocean.  It is through connecting with Ganesh and other amazing bloggers that my own blog has grown and I have felt inspired to see what’s possible.

I started The Heart of Awakening Blog in early March of this year after many years of talking and thinking about starting a blog.  So far it has been a wonderful adventure.  I feel as if I have just touched on bits of pieces of what I feel called to write about and am excited to see how this journey emerges.  When I started I shared an intention of living the big picture in daily life.  As I put forth that intention and began posting, I found that I have connected with many like-minded others from all over the world.  Our backgrounds and cultures may be different and yet, the energy of the heart and a desire for awakening is so apparent by the openness, willingness and passion that comes through the blogging community.  It is a joy to be a part of that.

Participating in Council or talking circle is an important part of my life and my work.  Through the experience of blogging, I feel as if my circle has widened immensely in just a short time.  There is no talking piece that is passed but sharing and listening from the heart is evident.  In circle, we say “Aho” when we resonate with something someone has said.  It is short of Aho Mitakuye Oyasin, a Lakota term, meaning, “All My Relations.”  We are honoring each person for participating in the circle of life with us.  In blogging, we “like” a post and this is affirming our connection and support of what was shared.  When we “like” a post or comment, we are creating connection and making our big world a little smaller.

On Friday, I celebrated my 50th post, publishing my first audio post and the honor of receiving the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.  I am grateful to all who have supported me and shared in this exploration.  I am thankful to connect with the heart-centered community that is emerging globally.  It is through these connections that I am inspired to write, to share and to deepen in my own exploration of the heart.  Namaste.

Rules for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and write a post about it.
2. Share 7 things about your Self.
3. Pass the award on to 10 or 12 bloggers you enjoy, link to their blogs, and let them know you nominated them.

7 Things about myself:

1. I love to read – fiction, non-fiction, poetry, blogs, even Tweets.
2. I feel most at home in Nature. I spend as much time there as I can, but it’s never enough.
3. I play the Native American Flute.
4. I am a practicing shaman.
5. My favorite poets are Rumi, Hafiz, Wordsworth, Mary Oliver and William Stafford.
6. A book that has shaped my life is Healing the Shadow, by Shaman Ross Bishop.
7. I love to write, draw and paint.

Here are the blogs that I recommend for Very Inspiring Blogger Award:

The Art of Earth 

Moments With Millie

Manipal’s Photo Blog

GYAtoday

Knowthesphere

the journey

Martine Chin – nutritionista

Zen and the Art of Tightrope Walking

Through the Healing Lens

Peeled Onion

I hope you’ll take some time to explore and enjoy these very inspiring blogs!

I’d like to share one of my favorite poems by William Stafford:

A Ritual To Read To Each Other

If you don’t know the kind of person I am
and I don’t know the kind of person you are
a pattern that others made may prevail in the world
and following the wrong god home we may miss our star.

For there is many a small betrayal in the mind,
a shrug that lets the fragile sequence break
sending with shouts the horrible errors of childhood
storming out to play through the broken dyke.

And as elephants parade holding each elephant’s tail,
but if one wanders the circus won’t find the park,
I call it cruel and maybe the root of all cruelty
to know what occurs but not recognize the fact.

And so I appeal to a voice, to something shadowy,
a remote important region in all who talk:
though we could fool each other, we should consider–
lest the parade of our mutual life get lost in the dark.

For it is important that awake people be awake,
or a breaking line may discourage them back to sleep;
the signals we give–yes or no, or maybe–
should be clear: the darkness around us is deep.

About Beth Terrence

Beth Terrence is a Shaman, Facilitator, Holistic Practitioner, Speaker and Writer. With over seventeen years of experience in field of transformation and holistic health, she is a leader in providing Integrative Transformational Healing Programs For Individuals, Groups & Organization. The focus of Beth's work is to facilitate deep transformational healing, assisting her clients in living a more heart-centered, balanced and joyful life through discovering the healer within. Beth offers online transformational resources through her blog, The Heart of Awakening: Searching for a New Paradigm. She is also an author and facilitator for Heal My Voice, an international organization that helps women to heal, grow and step into greater leadership through writing and sharing their stories. To learn more about sessions, programs, teleseminars and other news, visit http://www.bethterrence.com.

18 responses »

  1. Congratulations Cuz,
    that’s wonderful. you deserve it!
    I’m hoping you got my email a week or so ago. Are you still on to visit this weds? Let me know so i can arrange my day, approx arrival time, etc.
    thanks and love,
    vijay

    • Thanks for you note, Vijay. I have to thank you for introducing me to John Lee who introduced me to William Stafford. That feels like a circle right there. Will give you a buzz to touch base. Love & light. Beth

  2. Wonderful Beth and congratulations! I have ordered the book you shared here “Healing The Shadow” – as am an avid fan of Jungian psychology and have not seen. I have a lot of Marion Woodman’s work as well as Robert Bly’, some others …and of course Jung himself… but this sounds terrific! Thank you! Much Love ~ Robyn Lee

    • Thanks, Robyn Lee. I am sure you will love the book, it is written by my teacher, mentor and good friend, Shaman Ross Bishop. It is a deep read and offers practical tools to support transformation and healing. All the best to you.

  3. Shedding positive light into this rather grey world at times, is your gift! Congrats on the nomination, and if I may share a phrase that flooded my mind this morning after attending a church service:
    “Clarity of heart and strength of will”.
    Wishing you continued inspiration!

    • Thanks for your note, Kim. I appreciate your support and ongoing sharing. What a great phrase. Feels like a good mantra to me. Wishing you much love and light.

  4. Dear Beth,
    I opened my wordpress app at the end of this very long day and saw your comment, your graceful picture and your nomination of peeledonion for this inspiring award.
    I send you my gratitude and congratulate you as well. I am very much looking forward to sharing more with as I also deeply believe that compassion will heal the world and make it a paradise to live in. There are many things I also look fwd to learning from you!
    Namaste.
    Sahar

Leave a Reply

